Splaine names squad for European Championships at Aachen

ROBERT Splaine, Ireland’s show jumping team manager, has tonight (Monday) announced his squad for the European Show Jumping Championships due to take place at Aachen in Germany from August 19-23rd.

The Irish European squad will be:

Bertram Allen/Molly Malone V
Greg Broderick/MHS Going Global (ISH)
Darragh Kenny/Sans Soucis Z
Denis Lynch/All Star 5
Cian O’Connor/Good Luck

The European squad includes four of the riders and three of the horses that helped Ireland win the Aga Khan Trophy at the Discover Ireland Dublin Horse Show last week.