Splaine announces team for San Marino Nations’ Cup

CIAN O’Connor will be the Irish pathfinder at the San Marino Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup held in Arezzo, Italy on Friday, followed by Paul Kennedy, Dean Rogan, and anchorman Capt. Michael Kelly.

Ireland has been drawn fifth to jump of 13 nations, and Show Jumping Manager Robert Splaine has announced that the Irish team, in jumping order, will be as follows:

Cian O’Connor with Super Sox
Paul Kennedy with Cartown Danger Mouse
Deane Rogan with Falco Van Spieveld
Capt. Michael Kelly with Ringwood Glen (ISH)

Both Rogan and Kennedy will be making their Nations’ Cup debut at the San Marino Nations’ Cup.

The competition, which is not a points-scoring event for Ireland, is due to start at 13.30 pm Irish time.