Royal Ascot 2014 – Winners

ascotFirst Day, Tuesday, June 17

2.30pm Queen Anne Stakes (British Champions Series) (Group 1)

TORONADO (IRE) (Al Shaqab Racing) Richard Hannon 4-9-00 Richard Hughes [8] 4/5f

3.05pm Coventry Stakes (Group 2) 

THE WOW SIGNAL (IRE) (Al Shaqab Racing) John Quinn 2-9-01 Frankie Dettori [1] 5/1jf

3.45pm King’s Stand Stakes (British Champions Series & Global Sprint Challenge) (Group 1)

SOLE POWER (Sabena Power) Edward Lynam IRE 7-9-04 Richard Hughes [8] 5/1

4.25pm St James’s Palace Stakes (British Champions Series) (Group 1)

KINGMAN (Khalid Abdullah) John Gosden 3-9-00 James Doyle [7] 8/11f

5.00pm Ascot Stakes (Handicap)

DOMINATION (Carol Cleary) Charles Byrnes IRE 7-9-07 Fran Berry [17] 12/1

5.35pm Windsor Castle Stakes (Listed)

HOOTENANNY (USA) (Derrick Smith, Sue Magnier, Michael Tabor) Wesley Ward USA b2-9-03 Victor Espinoza [25] 7/2f


Second Day, Wednesday, June 18

2.30pm Jersey Stakes (Group 3)

MUSTAJEEB (Hamdan Al Maktoum) Dermot Weld IRE 3-9-04 Pat Smullen [19] 9/2jf

3.05pm Queen Mary Stakes (Group 2)

ANTHEM ALEXANDER (IRE) (Noel O’Callaghan) Edward Lynam IRE 2-9-00 Pat Smullen [12] 9/4f

3.45pm Prince Of Wales’s Stakes (British Champions Series) (Group 1)

THE FUGUE (Lord Lloyd-Webber) John Gosden 5-8-11 William Buick [7] 11/2

4.25pm Duke Of Cambridge Stakes (Formerly The Windsor Forest Stakes) (Group 2)

INTEGRAL (Cheveley Park Stud) Sir Michael Stoute 4-9-00 Ryan Moore [9] 9/4f

5.00pm Royal Hunt Cup (Heritage Handicap)

FIELD OF DREAM (N Jackson) Jamie Osborne hb7-9-01 Adam Kirby [33] 20/1

5.35pm Sandringham Handicap (Listed)

MUTEELA (Hamdan Al Maktoum) Mark Johnston 3-8-13 Paul Hanagan [22] 9/2f


Third Day, Thursday, June 19

2.30pm Norfolk Stakes (Group 2)

BAITHA ALGA (IRE) (Al Shaqab Racing) Richard Hannon 2-9-01 Frankie Dettori [7] 8/1

3.05pm Tercentenary Stakes (Formerly The Hampton Court Stakes) (Group 3)

CANNOCK CHASE (USA) (Saeed Suhail) Sir Michael Stoute 3-9-00 Ryan Moore [7] 7/4f

3.45pm Ribblesdale Stakes (Group 2)

BRACELET (IRE) (Michael Tabor, Derrick Smith & Sue Magnier) Aidan O’Brien IRE h3-9-00 Joseph O’Brien [3] 10/1

4.25pm Gold Cup (British Champions Series) (Group 1)

LEADING LIGHT (IRE) (Derrick Smith, Sue Magnier & Michael Tabor) Aidan O’Brien IRE p4-9-00 Joseph O’Brien [14] 10/11f

5.00pm Britannia Stakes (Heritage Handicap)

BORN IN BOMBAY (George Strawbridge) Andrew Balding 3-8-04 David Probert [26] 14/1

5.35pm King George V Stakes (Handicap)

ELITE ARMY (Godolphin) Saeed bin Suroor 3-9-01 Kieren Fallon [14] 4/1jf


Fourth Day, Friday, June 20

2.30pm Albany Stakes (Group 3)

CURSORY GLANCE (USA) (Merry Fox Stud Ltd) Roger Varian 2-9-00 Andrea Atzeni [17] 14/1

3.05pm Wolferton Handicap (Listed)

CONTRIBUTER (IRE) (George Bolton) Ed Dunlop 4-9-05 George Baker [15] 9/1

3.45pm King Edward VII Stakes (Group 2)

EAGLE TOP (Lady Bamford) John Gosden 3-9-00 William Buick [5] 12/1

4.25pm Coronation Stakes (Group 1) (British Champions Series)

RIZEENA (IRE) (Sheikh Rashid Dalmook Al Maktoum) Clive Brittain 3-9-00 Ryan Moore [7] 11/2

5.00pm Queen’s Vase (Listed)

HARTNELL (Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed Al Maktoum) Mark Johnston 3-9-03 Joe Fanning [2] 7/2

5.35pm Buckingham Palace Stakes (Handicap)

LOUIS THE PIOUS (Frank Gillespie) David O’Meara h6-9-04 Silvestre De Sousa [29] 33/1


Fifth Day, Saturday, June 21

2.30pm Chesham Stakes (Listed)

RICHARD PANKHURST (Rachel Hood) John Gosden h2-9-03 William Buick [7] 10/1

3.05pm Duke Of Edinburgh Stakes (Handicap)

ARAB SPRING (IRE) (Ballymacoll Stud) Sir Michael Stoute 4-9-10 Ryan Moore [12] 11/4f

3.45pm Hardwicke Stakes (Group 2)

TELESCOPE (IRE) (Highclere Thoroughbred Racing-Wavetree) Sir Michael Stoute 4-9-01 Ryan Moore [8] 7/4f

4.25pm Diamond Jubilee Stakes (British Champions Series & Global Sprint Challenge) (Group 1)

SLADE POWER (IRE) (Sabena Power) Edward Lynam IRE 5-9-04 Wayne Lordan [4] 7/2f

5.00pm Wokingham Stakes (Heritage Handicap)

BACCARAT (IRE) (Sir Robert Ogden) Richard Fahey 5-9-02 George Chaloner (3) [27] 9/1

5.35pm Queen Alexandra Stakes (Conditions Race)

PIQUE SOUS (FR) (Supreme Horse Racing Club) Willie Mullins IRE t7-9-02 Ryan Moore [15] 11/4